Friday, October 13, 2017

Upon the Mistbane

Tis said that the fogs upon the Mistbane are the souls of the lost. Only the willow trees offer refuge. Be wary.

Monday, October 09, 2017

An Unquiet Heart

The Darkenfold is the unquiet heart and most of what remains of the old Ethvold.  The Darkenfold in Autumn.

Friday, October 06, 2017

Thursday, October 05, 2017

Where Waters Fall

The tales spoke of his end. How his body lay beneath the tumult of the water's fall. But all seemed deceptively quiet.


Thursday, September 28, 2017

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

The Tree

The fog has lifted.  Beyond the water... The Tree.  Who knows what lives behind it.  Let us find out...

Monday, September 25, 2017

Sunset

The evening winds down in a swirl of blue, pink, purple as the night consumes the land...

Old Paths

The old path climbs the hill in front of you. Few follow it now, for they say, it comes to no good end.

Friday, September 22, 2017

The Wolf Before You

Follow the wolf, the seer said. But it seems more hazardous now than it did when she prophesied it in the cool dark of her cabin.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Quiet Road

The day is warm, the sun's light a hazy green. It's quiet. Peaceful. The road meanders into the wood with promises of a good day's journey.

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

The Still Wood

The path leads up and into the conifers. It is quiet and still, like forest should be.